Ronald Bruner Jr.

Ronald Bruner Jr. began his professional career at the age of 15 at the Thelonious Monk Institute of Jazz, where he was able to perform with great artists such as saxophonists Wayne Shorter and Ron Carter as well as singer Dianne Reeves. Some years later he became a regular member in the band of saxophonist Kenny Garrett. Ronald's drumming style is diversified and not limited to jazz at all – proven by his collaboration with the punk rock band Suicidal Tendencies.

His credits also include guitarist and composer Lee Ritenour, trumpeter Roy Hargrove, the band Tribal Tech, bassist Marcus Miller, the deceased fusion jazz keyboard player George Duke, bassist Stanley Clarke, guitarist Allan Holdsworth and DJ/Producer Flying Lotus. In 2013, Ronald performed with Prince at the Dakota Jazz Club in Minneapolis. He is currently working on his first solo album with producer Dennis MacKay.

Ronald Bruner Jr. had a very spectacular appearance at the TAMA 40th Anniversary Party at NAMM 2014. We are therefore delighted to have him perform at the TAMA 40th Anniversary Drum Festival, held on July 5th 2014 in Gutenstetten, Germany

Equipment
Starclassic Maple in Custom Orange Laquer
S.L.P. G Bubinga Snare Drum
Warlord Athenian Snare Drum
Warlord Valkyrie Snare Drum
Iron Cobra Power Glide Twin Pedal
Iron Cobra Lever Glide Hi-Hat Stand
1st Chair Ergo-Rider Drum Throne

Musical styles
Rock, Jazz, Fusion

Bands/Projects
Stanley Clarke, Marcus Miller

Links
Facebook

Ronald Bruner Jr.

Die Profikarriere von Ronald Bruner Jr. begann bereits im Alter von 15 Jahren am Thelonious Monk Institute of Jazz, wo er mit großartigen Künstlern wie den beiden Saxophonisten Wayne Shorter und Ron Carter sowie Sängerin Dianne Reeves spielen konnte. Einige Jahre später folgte ein festes Engagement in der Band von Saxophonist Kenny Garrett. Ronalds Stil ist breit gefächert und keinesfalls nur auf Jazz begrenzt. So hat er beispielsweise auch mit der Punkrock-Legende Suicidal Tendencies zusammengearbeitet.

Weitere große Namen auf seiner Credits-Liste sind unter anderem der Gitarrist und Komponist Lee Ritenour, Trompeter Roy Hargrove, die Band Tribal Tech, Bassist Marcus Miller, der 2013 verstorbene Fusion-Jazz-Keyboarder George Duke, Bassist Stanley Clarke, Gitarrist Allan Holdsworth und DJ/Produzent Flying Lotus. 2013 trat Ronald im Dakota Jazz Club in Minneapolis mit Prince auf, aktuell arbeitet er mit Produzent Dennis MacKay an seinem ersten Soloalbum.


Ronald Bruner Jr. hat schon bei der TAMA 40th Anniversary Party auf der diesjährigen NAMM Show in Kalifornien eine überaus spektakuläre Vorstellung abgeliefert. Wir freuen uns daher sehr, ihn beim TAMA 40th Anniversary Drum Festival am 05. Juli 2014 in Gutenstetten begrüßen zu dürfen.

Equipment
Starclassic Maple in Custom Orange Laquer
S.L.P. G Bubinga Snare Drum
Warlord Athenian Snare Drum
Warlord Valkyrie Snare Drum
Iron Cobra Power Glide Twin Pedal
Iron Cobra Lever Glide Hi-Hat Stand
1st Chair Ergo-Rider Drum Throne

Stil
Jazz, Fusion, Funk, Rock

Bands/Projekte
Stanley Clarke, Marcus Miller

Links
Tama Artist Page
Facebook